Family Owned and Operated

Headquartered in Oklahoma City, Garrett and Company is celebrating over 100 years of business. In 1915, Otis Garrett started the business by buying, selling and trading anything and everything from property and mineral rights to jewelry.

The business that began with Otis is far different today than it was all of those years ago. Garrett and Company has diversified its holdings into more than a dozen subsidiaries, making it a company that can withstand today’s turbulent economic times.

After WWII, Dick Garrett, Otis’s son, added Garrett and Company Insurance to their growing list of subsidiaries. The insurance company stabilized the overall holdings against volatility that sometimes faces real estate and oil and gas markets.

Dick’s sons, Steve, Pat and Mike, joined the business in 1972 and manage the company’s wide variety of holdings. The brothers continue the family tradition of growing the core businesses while leaving their own marks through new business ventures.

Today, Garrett and Company has approximately 100 employees and is involved in residential and commercial property, construction and housing, property development, oil and gas, manufacturing and insurance.

“We are proud to have worked with so many good people in Oklahoma for so many years,” said William “Pat” Garrett.

“In our 101st year of business, it is exciting to see the fourth generation of family members learn the different aspects of the business and prepare themselves to become the leaders of the company. We look toward the future and are excited to continue growing in this great state for generations to come.”

Meet the Team

William P. "Pat" Garrett

WPGarrett@garrettandco.com

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC

Manager

Gulf Exploration, LLC

John W. “Billy” Garrett

JWGarrett@garrettandco.com

CEO-Manager

Garrett and Company Resources, LLC

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC

Manager

Gulf Exploration, LLC

Manager

Mzima Energy, LLC

Richard S. "Steve" Garrett

SGarrett@garrettandco.com

Insurance Agent

Dillingham Insurance

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC

David M. "Mike" Garrett

JMGarrett@Buildblock.com

CEO

Buildblock Building Systems, LLC

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC

Ricky Torres

RTorres@garrettandco.com

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC

Tony Martin

TMartin@garrettandco.com

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC.

Manager

Merit Homes, LLC

Patrick W. Garrett

PGarrett@Garrettandco.com

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC

Micah H. Garrett

MHGarrett@buildblock.com

Manager

BuildBlock Building Systems, LLC

Manager

Garrett and Company, LLC